Couple’s Shoot

After the conference a couple of my friends asked me to make some photographs of them. I had 40 minutes free and minimum experience in shooting couples or directing a group of people.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I made some photographs in the place where we arrived, the sun was very bright that day, so I tried to direct them so that they would engage with each other and simultaneously face the light. After that I offered to find a shadow and as a result more even lighting.

What I really liked about shooting them was the fact that they were OK about being directed  and in each pose continued to act normally and relaxed.

I’ve understood, that I need to practice explaining people what do I want them to do. In theory I know some poses for couples and I know how to make them relax, but I need to practice capturing right moments as with event photography. And that’s because I’m normally staging photographs and working slowly and thought-out.

In overall, I’ve got at least two pictures that I like and the couple asked me to be their wedding photographer. If so, we’ll have a lot of images to capture as a training for all of us!

Leave a Reply

